CVPH Medical Center
YouTube  LinkedIn  Facebook  Twitter
Want to work at CVPH? Click Here Locations Foundation Volunteer News &
Events
Preregister For
An Appointment
Pay Your
Bill Online
Community
Calendar
SpecialtiesMedical ServicesPatients & VisitorsFind A PhysicianHealth & WellnessCareersQuality & SafetyAbout CVPHContact UsHome

North Country Regional Blood Donor Program Invites Eligible Donors To Community Drives

The North Country Regional Blood Donor Center, a program of CVPH Medical Center, conducts community blood drives with the support of many local businesses and organizations. During the month of May there are many opportunities to give.

•Thursday, May 1, Black Brook Town Hall, 3 to 7 p.m.
•Friday, May 2, Saranac High School, 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
•Monday, May 5, Twin State, Rand Hill Road, Morrisonville, 8 to 11 a.m.
•Monday, May 5, Essex Fire Department, 4 to 7 p.m.
•Wednesday, May 7, Plattsburgh State University Angell Center, 11 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
•Thursday, May 8, Peru High School, 8 a.m. to 2 p.m.
•Friday, May 9, Clinton County Government Center, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
•Monday, May 12, Northern Adirondack Central, 9 a.m. to 2 p.m.
•Tuesday, May 13, Seton Catholic High School, Noon to 3 p.m.
•Tuesday, May 13, Wilmington Fire Department, 3 to 7 p.m.
•Wednesday, May 14, Adirondack Medical Center, Noon to 5 p.m.
•Friday, May 16, Massena Memorial Hospital, 11 a.m. to 4 p.m.
•Sunday, May 18, St. Peters Church Plattsburgh 8:30am-1pm
•Monday, May 19, Elizabethtown-Lewis EMS, Lewis, 3 to 6 p.m.
•Monday, May 19, Keeseville Fire Department, 4 to 7 p.m.
•Tuesday, May 20, Bloomingdale Knights of Columbus, 4 to 7 p.m.
•Tuesday, May 20, Westport High School, 3 to 7 p.m.
•Wednesday, May 21, Northeastern Clinton Central School, 10 a.m. to 3 p.m.
•Friday, May 23, Walmart, Malone, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
•Tuesday, May 27, Burke Amish Group, 4 to 8 p.m.
•Wednesday, May 28, Bangor Fire Department, 4 to 7 p.m.
•Wednesday May 28, Chateaugay Fire Department, 4 to 7 p.m.
•Thursday, May 29, Jeffords Steel, Plattsburgh, Noon to 3 p.m.
•Thursday, May 29, Mooers Fire Department, 3:30 to 7 p.m.

To be eligible to donate blood, a person must be in good health and at least 17 years of age. The minimum weight requirement is 110 lbs. All donors must pass a physical and health history exam conducted at the drive prior to donation. Whole blood can be donated once every eight weeks (56 days). Apheresis (red blood cell donation) donations can occur every 16 weeks.

The North Country Regional Blood Donor Center is located in the CVPH Health Plaza. It’s open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Walk-ins are welcome however those interested in apheresis donation should call 518.562.7406 to make an appointment. Blood and blood products donated by North Country residents are used not only at CVPH Medical Center but at hospitals in Elizabethtown, Saranac Lake, Malone, Massena and Canton-Potsdam. More information and a complete listing of upcoming drives can be found here.

Callout_WellnessCenterAtParc

Callout_Career_3

Callout_Foundation