CVPH Medical Center
YouTube  LinkedIn  Facebook  Twitter
Want to work at CVPH? Click Here Locations Foundation Volunteer News &
Events
Preregister For
An Appointment
Pay Your
Bill Online
Community
Calendar
SpecialtiesMedical ServicesPatients & VisitorsFind A PhysicianHealth & WellnessCareersQuality & SafetyAbout CVPHContact UsHome

Many Blood Drives Planned In September

The North Country Regional Blood Donor program, partnering with many community-minded business and organizations, is conducting several blood drives in September. Blood and blood products collected at these drives stays in the North Country to help residents in Clinton, Franklin, Essex and St. Lawrence counties. The center, located in the CVPH Health Plaza, is closed Monday, Sept. 2.

Here is the upcoming schedule:

  • Tuesday, September 3, 2013 Rouses Point Fire Department, 4 to 7:30 p.m
  • Tuesday, September 3, Morrisonville Ambulance Service, 4 to 7 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 4, Schluters Systems, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 4,Lake Placid Masonic Lodge, 3 to 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 5, Black Brook Town Hall, 3 to 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 5, Beekmantown Fire Department, 4 to 7 p.m.
  • Friday, September 6, Champlain Centre Mall, 2 to 6 p.m.
  • Monday, September 9,TwinState, Rand Hill Rd., 8 to 11a.m.
  • Monday, September 9, Keeseville Fire Department, 4 to 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 10, Plattsburgh State University Angell Center, 11a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 11, Adirondack Medical Center, Noon to 5 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 12, Walmart, Malone, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
  • Friday, September 13, NYS Dept. of Environmental Conservation Ray Brook, 9:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
  • Monday, September 16, Ellenburg Center Fire Department, 4 to 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 17,Ticonderoga International Paper Mill, 11 a.m. to 3:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 17, Altona Fire Department, 4:30 to 8:30 p.m.
  • Wednesday, September 18, Massena Memorial Hospital, 11a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Wednesday September 18, Elizabethtown Community Hospital, 3 to 6 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 19,Elizabethtown Lewis EMS, 4 to 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 19, Church Of Jesus Christ of Latter Day Saints, Dennis Ave.Plattsburgh, 4 to 7 p.m.
  • Friday, September 20,Clinton Community College, 11a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
  • Monday, September 23,Ausable River Masonic Lodge, Keeseville, 4:30 to 7:30 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 24,WadhamsCommunityChurch, 3 to 7 p.m.
  • Tuesday, September 24, Bangor Fire Department, 4 to 7 p.m.
  • Thursday, September 26,Wilmington Fire Department, 3 to 7 p.m.
  • Monday, September 30, CVPH Medical Center Auditoriums A+B, 10 a.m. to 4 p.m.
  • Monday, September 30, Champlain Knights of Columbus, 3 to 6 p.m.

 

The North Country Blood Donor Program is a service ofCVPHMedicalCenter. The donor center is open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. until 6 p.m. No appointment is necessary. For more information about sponsoring a drive or becoming a blood donor call 562-7406 or go online at www.cvph.org. To learn more about the bone marrow registry, www.BetheMatch.org or emailmarrow@ribc.org.

 

 

 

#30#

Callout_WellnessCenterAtParc

Callout_Career_3

Callout_Foundation