CVPH Medical Center
YouTube  LinkedIn  Facebook  Twitter
Want to work at CVPH? Click Here Locations Foundation Volunteer News &
Events
Preregister For
An Appointment
Pay Your
Bill Online
Community
Calendar
SpecialtiesMedical ServicesPatients & VisitorsFind A PhysicianHealth & WellnessCareersQuality & SafetyAbout CVPHContact UsHome

North Country Regional Blood Donor Center Announces December Drives

The North Country Regional Blood Donor Center, a program of CVPH Medical Center, conducts community blood drives with the support of many local businesses and organizations. All eligible blood donors are encouraged to donate at one of the following drives planned in December: 
   •Monday, December 2, Chazy High School, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m. 
   •Tuesday, December 3, PSUC Angell Center, 11 a.m. to 3:30 p.m. 
   •Thursday, December 5, Cumberland 12 Cinemas, 4 to 8 p.m.
   •Friday, December 6, Clinton County Government Center, 8:30 a.m. to 12:30 p.m.
   •Monday, December 9, Peru Fire Department, 3 to 7 p.m.
   •Monday, December 9, Elizabethtown - Lewis EMS Station, 4 to 7 p.m.
   •Tuesday, December 10, St. Lawrence County Human Services Building, 
         Canton, 11 a.m. to 3 p.m.
   •Thursday, December 12, Mooers Fire Department, 3:30 to 7 p.m.
   •Thursday, December 12, Jeffords Steel, Noon to 3 p.m.
   •Sunday, December 15, St. Peter's Church Plattsburgh, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
   •Monday, December 16, FCI Ray Brook, 12:30 p.m. to 4 p.m.
   •Monday, December 16, Willsboro Fire Department, 4 to 7 p.m.
   •Tuesday, December 17, Essex County Dept. of Social Services, 
         Elizabethtown, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.
   •Tuesday, December 17, Brushton-Moira American Legion Post #939, 
         Moira, 4 to 7 p.m.
   •Thursday, December 19, Ausable Forks Volunteer Ambulance Service, 
         2:30 to 7 p.m.
   •Friday, December 20, Plattsburgh City Fire Department, Cornelia St., 
         Noon to 4 p.m.
   •Monday, December 23, Essex Fire Department, 4 to 7 p.m.
   •Monday, December 23, Keene Valley Fire Department, 10 a.m.to2 p.m. 
   •Monday, December 23, Keene Valley Neighborhood House, 3 to 6 p.m. 
   •Tuesday, December 24, CVPH Auditoriums A+B, 9 a.m. to 1 p.m.
   •Thursday, December 26, Morrisonville Ambulance Service, 4 to 7 p.m. 
   •Friday, December 27, Alice Hyde Medical Center, 10:30 a.m. to 2:30 p.m.
   •Monday, December 30, West Chazy Fire Department, 4 to7 p.m.
   •Monday, December 30, Ellenburg Center Fire Department, 4 to 7 p.m. 
   •Tuesday, December 31, Franklin County Government Center/Association of 
         Senior Citizens, 10 a.m. to 2 p.m.

To be eligible to donate blood, a person must be in good health and at least 17 years of age. The minimum weight requirement is 110 lbs. All donors must pass a physical and health history exam conducted at the drive prior to donation. Whole blood can be donated once every eight weeks (56 days). Apheresis (red blood cell donation) donations can occur every 16 weeks.

The North Country Regional Blood Donor Center is located in the CVPH Health Plaza. It’s open Monday through Friday, 8 a.m. to 6 p.m. Walk-ins are welcome however those interested in apheresis donation should call 518.562.7406 to make an appointment. Blood and blood products donated by North Country residents are used not only at CVPH Medical Center but at hospitals in Elizabethtown, Saranac Lake, Malone, Massena and Canton-Potsdam.  Learn more about the donor program here.

preregistration

Callout_Career_2

Callout_Facebook