Feb

1

Adirondack Regional Blood Center Plans February Blood Drives

Blood collected by The Adirondack Regional Blood Center, a program of the University of Vermont Health Network – Champlain Valley Physicians Hospital (CVPH) stays in the North Country, helping hundreds of people in this region. The Blood Center makes donating easy by holding numerous drives throughout the region and offering convenient hours at its Donor Center located at 85 Plaza Blvd.

Here’s the February community blood drive schedule:

  • Thursday, Feb. 1, Mooers Fire Department, 3:30 to 7 pm
  • Friday, Feb. 2, Burke Adult Center, 9 to 11am
  • Monday, Feb. 5, FCI Ray Brook, 1 to 5 pm
  • Tuesday, Feb. 6, Essex County Department of Social Services, Elizabethtown, 10 am to 2 pm
  • Thursday, Feb. 8, Beekmantown Fire Department, 4 to 7 pm 
  • Friday, Feb. 9, Clinton County Government Center, 8:30 am to 12:30 pm
  • Tuesday, Feb. 13, Chateaugay American Legion, 4 to 7 pm
  • Wednesday, Feb. 14, Bloomingdale Fire Department, 3:30 to 6:30 pm
  • Thursday, Feb. 15, PSUC Angell Center Cardinal Lounge, 11 am to 3:30pm
  • Monday, Feb. 19, Essex Fire Department, co-sponsored by the Masonic Lodge, 4 to 7pm
  • Tuesday, Feb. 20, Ellenburg Knights of Columbus, 4 to 7 pm
  • Wednesday, Feb. 21, Alice Hyde Medical Center, Malone, 11am to 3 pm
  • Thursday, Feb. 22, Holy Name Church Hall, AuSable Forks, 4 to 7 pm
  • Friday, Feb. 23, CVPH Lab Conference Rooms, Miner Medical Arts Building, 10 am to 4 pm
  • Monday, Feb. 26, Clinton Community College, 11 am to 2:30 pm
  • Tuesday, Feb. 27, American Legion Post 1619, Morrisonville, 2 to 6 pm
  • Thursday, Feb.  29, Cumberland 12 Cinemas, 4 to 8 pm

The Donor Center is open Monday through Friday, 8 am to 4 pm and walk ins are always welcome. 

To donate blood, potential donors must be at least 17 years-old (16 years-old with written parental/guardian consent), in generally good health and weigh at least 110 lbs. A screening questionnaire addressing personal medical, social and travel history must be completed prior to donating.  A donor card or another form of identification is also required. Donors must wait 56 days between donations.

 

A donor card or another form of identification is required to donate. Learn more about the Adirondack Regional Blood Center, giving blood and becoming a sponsor at UVMHealth.org/GiveBlood or call 518-562-7406.