Interview & Orientation Dates

Please note that volunteers must participate in a group interview and orientation prior to  placement in the program. Applicants to the volunteer program must complete certain requirements prior to selection. These requirements can be found on our Volunteering page. 

2019 Volunteer Group Interview Dates

  • Tuesday, January 8
  • Tuesday, February 5 (10:30am only)
  • Wednesday, March 6 (10:30am only)
  • Thursday, April 4
  • Tuesday, May 7 (10:30am only)
  • Tuesday, June 4 
  • Friday, August 9 (1pm only)
  • Thursday, September 5 (1pm only)
  • Tuesday, October 1 (1pm only)
  • Wednesday, November 6 (1pm only)
  • Wednesday, December 4 (10:30am only)

Group interviews are offered in two sessions; one at 10:30 am and one at 1:00 pm (unless otherwise noted). If your application is accepted, you will be contacted by email to indicate which session is more convenient to attend. If you are unable to attend on a certain date, you will be scheduled for the next available session.

2019 Volunteer Orientation Dates

  • Tuesday, January 29
  • Thursday, February 28
  • Thursday, March 28
  • Monday, April 29
  • Thursday, May 23
  • Monday, June 24
  • Tuesday, August 27
  • Tuesday, September 17
  • Tuesday, October 29
  • Monday, November 25
  • Monday, December 9

All sessions begin at 12:30 pm in the Boardroom unless otherwise noted. A light lunch will be served. If you cannot attend these sessions, please contact the Volunteer Office to make other arrangements.